maiogaming.blogg.se

Blizzard confused about diablo immortal
Blizzard confused about diablo immortal










blizzard confused about diablo immortal

Unfortunately though, you will have to complete it each time over again for all new characters. Maybe at first you will like the storyline quite a bit. Again, It was just generic and without any plot twist. So she just died from a traitor who tried to take the shard to the afterlife. The only moment that was confusing is the death of Oza. It was quite generic, and without much cringe. Diablo was never about the story, but the gameplay. The only difference here is that some of these abilities now require players to highlight a specific area of impact. Skills also feel impactful and straightforward. Despite the fact that most of the ability’s move sets came directly from Diablo 3, they successfully made it to this game and captured the original feeling. The combat and sound design had also encouraged me to play for longer.

blizzard confused about diablo immortal

The cinematics and visuals were also top-notch for a mobile game. Once I created my character, I started the game and here was another surprise – The voice acting and the story. Character’s portraits are also rather some static images, than a 3D model. There is no option to hide your helm to see the actual face. It is unsurprising, that this game has an isometric camera, so you won’t see much anyway. Turns out later, that it was pointless, because most of the time you don’t have a chance to look on your character. I was really surprised to see customization window for my character. So after I launched this game on my PC I was pleasantly surprised. Sitting somewhere in a stuffy bus and playing with earphones is also not for me. I’m also not a big fan of playing on overheating small screens plugged in with the charger.

blizzard confused about diablo immortal

I’m glad they actually ported this game later to PC, because my phone can’t handle such resource-hungry and oversized games. Out of nowhere, Blizzard surprised hardcore players with a new game, and it was Diablo immortal – The Phone-Exclusive game at that time. This game has received a negative reaction from the audience ever since it was first announced.

  • Character transfer and the state of servers.











  • Blizzard confused about diablo immortal